Hello everyone! (Ne...

Notifications
Clear all

Hello everyone! (New to retro systems)

Alexa Rodwell
(@alexa-rodwell)

Hey! My name is Alexa (Or you can just call me Alex). I'm 18 years old and from Birmingham.

I stumbled across this forum while researching an old games console I used to play when I was a child with my dad! (GameCube, i was addicted!).

Despite it not being a common interest for girls, I really do want to learn more about older games and systems and this looks like the perfect site. I'm a bit of a secret nerd! 😉

I am a complete newbie so most of the things you will tell me will probably go straight over my head but I hope some of it goes in!

What are your favourite games or systems, I'd love to hear!

Feel free to email me (Alex.Rodwell1@outlook.com), reply here, or PM me interesting things about retro systems and games and let's chat. I do not bite, honest! 😀 

This topic was modified 3 months ago by Alexa Rodwell

I'm a newbie, be easy on me please!

Topic starter Posted : 30/08/2021 3:40 pm
Alexa Rodwell
(@alexa-rodwell)

Anyone here? It's rather quiet but I'd love to learn about some retro systems! 🙂

ReplyQuote
Topic starter Posted : 06/11/2021 2:35 pm
DarrenColes
(@darrencoles)
Member Moderator

yes sadly it has gotten very quiet here recently.

I'm one of the volunteers at RCM. I've been interested in computers ever since I first encountered one back in my last year of primary school (ok we had a black and white pong machine before that but I don't think that held my attention for too long).

I know a lot about a few of the older systems and a little bit about quite a few but there are some that I keep meaning to put some more effort into learning about but there's just not enough time for everything.